25 February 2007

... And Shares One with Harvard

It has been determined that the Men's Championship, by virtue of identical records, will be shared by Columbia University and Harvard University. Harvard actually won the head-to-head match up today, 14-13, to force the tie, but Columbia had carried an undefeated record into the 2nd day of competition, whereas Harvard was defeated in their first bout of the South championships.

The tie meant that Harvard would retain a share of the title that they won outright in 2006, and Columbia would also join the discussion as Co-Champions.

Congratulations goes out to the men at both schools.